Mixtapes, Live Recordings, Podcasts and more Massaya related Audio

21 09, 2014

Mix: Forward Ever, Backward Never (Reggae Edition)

2018-05-24T20:15:57+02:00September 21st, 2014|Audio, News|5 Comments

If you're looking for the ultimate Reggae Mixtape this year - look no further. With the latest Mix "Forward Ever, Backward Never (Reggae Edition)" Massaya continues the Series of contemporary Reggae Mixtapes such as Keep On Walking (2011) & Larger Than Life (2013). Listen to & download the 2014 Reggae edition which features Artists like Chronixx, Tarrus Riley, Dre Island, Luciano, Jah Bouks, I-Octane & many more. Released: September 2014. Download (right click -> save as): Forward Ever, Backward Never (Reggae Edition) Forward Ever, Backward Never (Reggae Edition) by Massaya on Mixcloud Update: In der Riddim 01/2015 gibt es ein [...]

22 12, 2013

Mix: Semik pres. Groovy Situation – Satisfaction Guaranteed Pt. 7 (A Tribute To All Lovers)

2018-05-24T20:15:57+02:00Dezember 22nd, 2013|Audio, News|7 Comments

Good things come to those who wait. With the new Mix "Groovy Situation" the popular "Satisfaction Guaranteed" Mixseries continues after two years of abstinence. Massaya Soundsystem, hailing from Hamburg, St. Pauli, bridges the gap from 1960s Rock Steady over classical Studio 1 Reggae to recent publications, all of which revolve around the same theme: Love in all its facets - sung by Jacob Miller, Joe Higgs, Alton Ellis and many more. Be sure to check out this great Mix and download it for your collection of quality Reggae Music. And if you like it, spread the word about it to your [...]

10 08, 2013

Mix: Massaya 10th Anniversary Extravaganza Promomix

2018-05-24T20:15:58+02:00August 10th, 2013|Audio, Blog, News|9 Comments

In preparation for the celebration of their 10th Anniversary on 17 August at Knust, Massaya releases a brand new Mix-CD filled with 80 Minutes of quality Reggae & Dancehall Music. From Roots Reggae and classical Dubplates to the latest & greatest in contemporary Dancehall this Mix is a shureshot for the Summer. Be sure to check out this Mix, download it, spread it to your friends and come to the big Anniversary Dance feat. Gappy Ranks, Spruddy One & Hei-ko (Treasure Sounds)! […]

26 01, 2013

Mix: Larger Than Life

2018-05-24T20:15:58+02:00Januar 26th, 2013|Audio, Blog, News|4 Comments

It’s been a year now since we released our last critically acclaimed Reggae Mix-CD „Keep On Walking“. A lot of people asked us about a follow up Mix with contemporary Reggae Music.  And as you might already know – Massaya never let you down. So right now, you can listen to & download our latest Reggae and One-Drop Mix called „Larger Than Life“. Featuring Artists like Tarrus Riley, I-Octane, Beres Hammond, Busy Signal, Professor, Konshens and many more. Download: Massaya – „Larger Than Life“ (Single Track)  Download: Massaya – „Larger Than Life“ (Separate Tracks)  Selected and mixed by Semik, mastered by [...]

11 10, 2011

Mix: Keep On Walking

2018-05-24T20:16:01+02:00Oktober 11th, 2011|Audio, Blog, News|2 Comments

Listen to & download Massaya’s modern roots and one drop Mix „Keep On Walking“ which features Artists like Beres Hammond, Tarrus Riley, I Octane, Konshens, Pressure and many more. Released: October 2011. Mix of the issue in RIDDIM Magazine December 2011. Selected and mixed by Semik, Graphic Design by Nico Liebetanz.     […]

15 06, 2011

Semik pres. Satisfaction Guaranteed Pt. 6

2018-05-24T20:16:01+02:00Juni 15th, 2011|Audio, Blog, News|0 Comments

It’s been a long time coming. Finally the sixth edition of the reknown Mix-Series “Satisfaction Guaranteed” by Semik of the Massaya Soundsystem is released. Once again he blends well known classics with musical scorchers so this mix again lives up to it’s motto: Satisfaction Guaranteed. Listen and enjoy! Selected and Mixed by Semik, Mastered by Smart, Graphics by Nico Liebetanz, Picture taken by Niculai Constantinescu […]